Sports do not build character, they reveal it. What counts in sports is not the victory, but the magnificence of the struggle. Come... lets discuss such struggles. Lets talk about soccer, cricket, basketball, fishing, poker, or whatever you like !!

Anis
12/18/2008 12:42:34 am

1st of all thanx for responding on my suggestion n creating this block..

i m big fan of FOOTBALL......i juz love premier leagues.......my favorite team is Manchester United or ManU...this time it is behind by 6 points abd is on 3rd position....hope it perform vl in next matches...

Reply
Anis
12/18/2008 12:48:29 am

is there any other Soccer fan???

do comment here....n do tell abt ur favorite team....

Reply
Amit Kher
1/4/2009 05:43:06 pm

@ Anis
this is a sports blog isn't it...
Not soccer ;)

Reply
yash
1/7/2009 02:28:55 am

me too a football lover
a big fan of manchester united
the fifa club champion
also like cricket.......

Reply
ankit navlakkha
1/18/2009 02:47:15 pm

let me tell u guys abt my most guilty day of sports.
dis is d incident wen i was in 12th class
i was d captain of my house football team
and was playing an interhouse football match against red house(1 of d 4 houses)
d 2 halves finish wid none of d teams scoring.
the match was to b decided by penalty shootout.
both the teams scored 2 out of d 3 strokes.
in d 4th shoot oppositiongot a lead while we were not able to convert the 4th one.
then they were not able to convert d 5th one
it was my turn now and as a captain i was highly expectated to make my team score in level wid d opposition...
and it went on like dis...
goaly ready...
ball placed static...
took 3 steps 4m d ball.....
positioned myself...
my eyes on goaly's eye...
hhhhhhhhrrrrrrrrr.....
blowed d whistle...
i ran 2 and-a-half steps...
stretched my left leg...
kicked d ball...
but guess wat???
d ball went rolling slowly to the keeper
as if he was having a grip test
everyone was laughing at me
and i could do nothing but see the ball rolling towards d keeper..
the humiliation continued as one of my house teacher Mr. Barmecha sir came to me and teached me how to kick a ball at d very instant..
it was like hell
he was teaching me how to chip,how to shoot flat and everything as if i had never played football
i could do nothing but nodding my head

Reply
yash
1/29/2009 02:34:24 am

a huge releif 4 all manchester united fans as they r back on top of the EPL table..............

Reply
Anis
2/5/2009 02:59:07 pm

@amit kher..
bro i knw this is sports block...so i juz talked abt the sport i m interested in....

@football lovers..

ya great relief 4 me too....this season is again belong to ManU....hurryyyyyy

Reply
jaj
3/20/2009 05:02:06 am

well who among man-u & liverpool is the best........i think its liverpool

Reply
3/20/2009 05:05:37 am

where is beckham's future is it in LA galaxy or ac milan............
hope Milan buy him/,...........

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    ... its what they tried for us to reach. its kinda rendezvous for MOVIES & BOOKS that inspired or might do so.
    Just an unprejudiced view, message and purpose in absolute.

    Lets disscuss !!

    If anything u feel worth a discussion, tell us(through mail or anyway), we will begin the topic !!



let the idea come from you !!